Home / Contact

Our Contacts

Mailing Box

MG Car Club of Western Australia Inc.
PO Box 804
Mount Lawley, WA 6929

Club Room

110 Hardy Road, Bayswater


Send us an enquiry

Annual General Meeting 6th December 2022

Around 70 members of the MG Car Club of WA had a fabulous evening in early December at the club’s Christmas Dinner, AGM and awards night. The function was held at The Stirling Arms Hotel in Guildford and the event was a smashing success. Arriving at 6pm, we were ticked off the attendance register at the door. We then made our way to one of the many tables set up with festive decorations and enjoyed a pre-dinner drink and some very pleasant chatter with fellow members.

At 6:30pm sharp, President Dave Hardie brought the room to order, and the AGM commenced. Dave read his well prepared Annual Report and then passed over to club treasurer Chris Hart who delivered the 2022 financial report. It was then time to vote for the new committee for 2023, which sadly was somewhat of a fait accompli given an almost total lack of nominations! However, it was very pleasing to see that our competition secretary of five years Peter McGrath was elected unopposed as our new Vice President- a position held by Doug Bush for the past 12 months. Chris Hart was then confirmed as the new Safety Fast Co-ordinator and he will be ably assisted by Tony Ford.

Next, Rami Brass was nominated unopposed to return as competition secretary, a role he has been most successful at in the past. The surprise of the evening was the nomination from the floor and successful elevation of Terry and Wanda Banton into the social secretary’s role. As I am sure you are aware, Terry and Wanda have just stepped down as
Safety Fast Run Coordinators after 15 years of service.

At around 9pm people started to disperse and head home. Another wonderful and successful social event was over, and many thanks go to Sarah Fry for her hard work organising the evening. It is sincerely hoped that more of these evenings take place in the ‘post COVID’ era, perhaps even a Christmas in July?

Congratulations one and all and we look forward to another MaGnificent year in 2023.

2023 Executive Committee

PositionFull NameContact NumberEmail
PresidentDavid HardieM: 0421 811
Vice PresidentPeter McGrathM: 0427 750
SecretaryRowena WilliamsM: 0429 003
TreasurerChris HartT: 9371
Club CaptainAnnett GustersonM: 0417 952
Competition SecretaryRami BrassM: 0412 081
Social Co-ordinatorTerry & Wanda BantonT: 9291
EditorRob HagartyM: 0417 944
Membership SecretaryRichard GustersonM: 0409 105
Safety Fast Run Co-ordinatorChris HartT: 9291
WebmasterBrian TurnerM: 0419 937
LibrarianSarah FryM: 0430 564
Concessional LicensingDoug Bush M: 0452 561 398

Non Executive Committee

Position Full Name Contact Number Email
Patrons Val Goff, Tim Harland
Catering Coordinator Christine Bush M: 0449 255 412
Regalia Chris Hart T: 9371 0227
Auditor Rami Brass
Cams Delegate Tony Ford M: 0400 202 474
Building Maintenance Chris Hart T: 9371 0227
Southern Chapter Coordinators Ted & Robyn Mullins M: 0439 808 060

2023 Committee

David Hardie


Pete McGrath

Vice President

Rowena Williams


Chris Hart


Annette Gusterson

Club Captain

Rami Brass

Comp Sec

Terry and Wanda Banton

Social Co-ord

Rob Hagarty


Richard Gusterson

Membership Sec

Chris Hart

Safety Fast Co-ord

Doug Bush

Concessional License Registrar

Brian Turner


Sarah Fry


Christine Bush

Catering Co-ord

Chris Hart

Regalia and Building Maintenance

Tony Ford

Cams Delegate

Ted Mullins

Southern Chapter Co-ord

Robyn Mullins

Southern Chapter Co-ord